This Blog includes information related to Library Adaptive Technology events, archives, presenter and participant recommendations and suggestions.

Thursday, August 28, 2008

Accessibleworld Webinars

The archive of the Stream Tips and Tricks webinar from this past Monday Aug 25 can be downloaded from:

A September 5th online webinar on the Victor Reader Stream especially of interest to Bookshare readers.

Topic: Transferring Files To Your VR Stream

- How do you transfer books and other files to your Victor Reader Stream?
- Can the Stream Companion be used to transfer files?
- Are there other methods and, if so, which is the easiest?

beginner, intermediate or advanced
Time: 5:00 p.m. Pacific, 6:00 p.m. Mountain, 7:00 Central, 8:00 Eastern and
elsewhere in the world Saturday 0:00 GMT.

Place: Friends of Bookshare Community Room at:

or, alternatively, select the Friends Community Room at either

This event will be recorded so if you are unable to participate live at the above times then you may download the presentation or podcast from the archives on our website at

All online interactive programs require no password, are free of charge, and open to anyone worldwide having an Internet connection, a computer, speakers, and a sound card. Those with microphones can interact audibly with the facilitators and others in the virtual audience. Text messaging is also available.

If you are a first-time user of the Talking Communities online conferencing software, there is a small, safe software program that you need to download and then run. A link to the software is available on every entry screen to the Accessible World and Friends of Bookshare online rooms.

No comments: